Our Mission

The mission of Montgomery Christian School is to glorify God by providing an academically challenging Christian education in a Christian environment to families with limited options.  The goal of this education is to bring every student to spiritual maturity in Christ along with academic, social, and emotional maturity where they can effectively pursue God’s purpose in their personal life, family, church and city.

MCS will emphasize academic proficiency as a foundation for life-long learning, a biblical Christian worldview as the standard for examining truth across all academic disciplines, personal responsibility, courage and self- discipline.  All of this will be accomplished in partnership with parents and the school.

 Upcoming Dates

Jan 3 (Wednesday)                                                    Classes Resume

Jan 4 (Thursday)                                                        Report cards issued

Jan 9 (Tuesday)                                                          Parents Involved in Education

Jan 15 (Monday)                                                        King Birthday Holiday (no classes)

Feb 1 (Thursday)                                                        Progress Reports issued

Feb 19 (Monday)                                                        Presidents’ Day Holiday (no classes)

Mar 9 (Friday)                                                             End of the 3rd grading period

Mar 12–19                                                                  Spring Break

March 20 (Tuesday)                                                   Classes resume

March 30 (Friday)                                                       Good Friday (no classes)

April 12 (Thursday)                                                     Progress Reports issued

May 24 (Thursday)                                                     Kindergarten Graduation and K early dismissal

May 25 (Friday 9:00 a.m.)                                          1st– 5th grade Awards Day/Report Cards

Last Day of School (Early dismissal)


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Use Simple CRM to Boost Your Sales