Montgomery Christian School Calendar  2018 – 2019 School Year

Aug 6-8                                                Teacher Workdays

Aug. 6 (Monday)                               New Family Orientation (5:30 pm)

Aug. 8 (Wednesday)                       Open House K-5th grades

Kindergarten &1st grade 10:30 am

2nd & 3rd grades 1:00 pm

4th & 5th grades 2:30 pm

Aug 9 (Thursday)                             Classes Begins  8:00 am – 3:00 pm  (Morning Carpool 7:30-8:00; Afternoon Carpool 3:00-3:20 pm)

Sept 3 (Monday)                               Labor Day (no classes)

Sept 6(Thursday)                              Progress Reports issued

Oct 5 (Friday)                                    End of 1st grading period

Oct 8 (Monday)                                 Columbus Day Holiday (no classes)

Oct 11 (Thursday)                             Report cards issued

Nov 8 (Thursday)                             Progress Reports issued

Nov 12 (Monday)                             Veteran’s Day Holiday (no classes)

Nov 16 (Friday)                                 Thanksgiving Program 8:30 am (Dismissal following program)

Nov 19- 23                                           Thanksgiving Holiday (no classes)

Dec 20 (Thursday)                           End of 2nd grading period/Christmas Parties (Early Dismissal)

Dec 21-  Jan 4                                    Christmas Holiday (no classes)

Jan 7 (Monday)                                Classes Resume (Regular Schedule)

Jan 10 (Thursday)                            Report cards issued

Jan 21 (Monday)                               King Birthday Holiday (no classes)

Jan 31 (Thursday)                            Progress Reports issued

Feb 15 (Friday)                                  Weather Day

Feb 18 (Monday)                              Presidents’ Day Holiday (no classes)

Mar 15 (Friday)                                 End of the 3rd grading period

Mar 18- 25                                           Spring Break

March 26 (Tuesday)                        Classes Resume (Regular Schedule)

March 28 (Thursday)                      Report cards issued

April 18 (Thursday)                         Progress Reports issued

April 19 (Friday)                               Good Friday (no classes)

April 22 (Monday)                           Easter Monday (no classes)

April 23 (Tuesday)                           Classes Resume (Regular Schedule)

May 22 (Wednesday)                     Kindergarten Graduation and K early dismissal (8:30 am)

May 23 (Thursday)                          Last Day of School/ 1st– 5th grade Awards Day/Report Cards 8:30 a.m   (Dismissal following program)

May 24 (Friday)                                Teacher Workday

 

 PIE meeting dates to be announced.